C for Cauliflower Pizza Crust

C

C is for Cauliflower Pizza Crust

Well, it was for Cauliflower Pizza Crust. Today’s C is brought to you by cacophony of noise that came from my mouth, my heart, my wallet when my son’s ALCAT test came back. For the acronym challenged, ALCAT is the antigen leukocyte antibody test, one that claims to measure adverse reactions to dietary substances. That is the Wiki definition and some will tell you that, yes, “claims” is a good choice of words. For example, at the bottom of said test is this disclosure: The Alcat test will not identify acute immediate food allergies. Therefore, if you have immediate food allergies please continue to AVOID that food even though it may appear on the green list. (green is good). This my friends is what my son and I both suffer from. A few of my high allergens do not show up as does some of my sons. Keep that epi pen handy.

Cauliflower Pizza, yeah, that. So, today’s post was supposed to be my review of Cauliflower Pizza Crust. Well, folks, when I was leaving the doctor’s appointment where we found out the unimaginable things my son is allergic to, we were going to buy ingredients for the crust. Food after food was off the felicitous grocery list that was strategically and delicately written because, you know, “I GOT THIS!” “I know how to do this now!” “I’m learning!” YEAH RIGHT!

Things I had depended upon, were now OFF THE LIST! The poor manager at Vitamin Cottage asked if I needed any help, and the crazy lady I waved the avoidance list, neatly in it’s beautifully arranged $475 folder and said “I DON’T KNOW!” Poor lady. I think I’ll need to send her an apology letter later. Needless to say, we went home with little in the recycled grocery bags, called the knight and said pick up your own pizza, the boy and I will have a boxed GF pizza when we get home. Yeah, that had stuff too. We’ll deal with that tomorrow.

And so, tomorrow will come. And I’ll cry on my GF friends’ cookbooks and suck some more knowledge from the blessed ones who have already cried walked down this road.

Oh, and if you want the recipe, check it out and send me a review. I’m sure it’s delicious. http://12tomatoes.com/2015/03/glutenfree-recipe-cauliflower-pizza-crust-1.html Full disclose: Recipe adapted from Detoxinista

Cauliflower Pizza Crust

Cauliflower Pizza Crust

4 thoughts on “C for Cauliflower Pizza Crust

Leave a Reply

