V is for Vortex

VWe have been pulled into the Gluten Free vortex now for three months. With the vast changes in our diets, or way of life, here on the County Road, I now have volumes and varieties of recipes, ideas and even new friends, that I’ve filled a veracious vault of vignette meals.

I have seemingly been the villain at times. To the turned up noses, I’ve vociferously been vigilante about the victorious, vindictiveness against all gluten and it’s ventricular pain.

So, as some vacillate with the idea of veering from the lifestyle, and believe me, some have been quite verbose, I, we, will Velcro ourselves to feeling better, thinking better.

As this A to Z Blog Challenge nears its end, I can gladly say:

Veni, vidi, vici. I came, I saw, I conquered
~ Julius Caesar

Conquered the Gluten.

~Tracy

Leave a Reply

