Day 10: Someone You Wish You Could Forget

There are quite a few people, especially in my past, I wish I could forget. Unfortunately, if I did, even if those people weren’t in my life, I really wouldn’t be the person I am, I wouldn’t be in the place I am, I wouldn’t have the family I have now.

I will never be able to put in a short 500-word blog the damage done by divorce or abuse. I could broad brush fearing for my life. I will never be able to make up for disappointed parents. The hell of being homeless, living in someone’s garage or in a camper trailer.

When one is deprived of basic necessities as food, shelter, safety, and love one has a different perspective than most.

But, I am strong. I am resilient. I have overcome. I will overcome. I won’t put up with me, my family or anyone else in my family being bullied, manipulated or treated with disrespect. I am a warrior. If I’m quiet, you should take note. End of story.

Affliction comes to us, not to make us sad but sober; not to make us sorry but wise.    ~H.G. Wells

One thought on “Day 10: Someone You Wish You Could Forget

Leave a Reply

