Setting Goals

Whether I blog, journal, research for my book, I’ve taken a much different approach this coming year as any year before. In the past, I’ve been a plantzer. For those of you who have no idea what I’m talking about:

Plotter – author who plots, researches, plans, brainstorms, dreamboards BEFORE they start writing.

Pantzer – flying by the seat of pants writers. Motivated by characters that roam around in the heads. Controlled chaos only by the sound of click, click, click of the typewriter or laptop.

PLANTZER – ME! Somewhere in the middle. I have a sticky note on my laptop screen. Three days goals to blog. However, there’s no out-of-box-3-500x363rhyme or reason for those blogs other than one is for County Road, one is for Writing and one more Misc or Gluten Free blogging. That kept me in a not-so-adhered-to box.

This 2016, however, I’m going to try a new route. Since I couldn’t write a novel in a month ( NaNoWriMo), but I really had the heart, I’ve done the math. A novel is 30,000 words. That’s a 3 with 4 zeros. WORDS! Divided by 12 months, then that breaks down to 2,500 words a month. Based on a 30 day month, that’s ONLY 83 WORDS a day! I can blow through those in one Facebook post. I can do that! You can do that!

WORDS!

I HAVE WORDS!

Leave a Reply

